Your Committee

Please see below for a list of our executive committee, with contact information for you to reach them. If you aren’t sure who you should be contacting, then reach out to us at gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk and we will endeavour to connect you with the right person.

President
Marian Carty Education Studies m.carty@gold.ac.uk
Vice President
Des Freedman MCCS d.freedman@gold.ac.uk
Secretary
VACANCY
Treasurer
Tom Henri STACS t.henri@gold.ac.uk
Membership
Tassia Kobylinska MCCS t.kobylinska@gold.ac.uk
Chloe Nast Sociology c.nast@gold.ac.uk 
Casework Coordinator
Pamela Beevers GUCU p.beevers@gold.ac.uk
Pensions Rep
James Burton MCCS j.burton@gold.ac.uk 
Part-Time/Hourly Paid Rep

Sarah Charalambides

Tom Greenwood

Sue Westman

Data and Democracy Reps

Dan McQuillan

Andy Freeman

 

 

 

Visual Cultures

 

STACS

 

 

Computing

Computing

 

s.charalambides@gold.ac.uk

t.greenwood@gold.ac.uk 

s.westman@gold.ac.uk

 

d.mcquillan@gold.ac.uk

a.freeman@gold.ac.uk

Co-Opted Members
Emma Jackson Sociology e.jackson@gold.ac.uk 
Roger Green STACs r.green@gold.ac.uk
Deirdre Osborne Theatre & Performance d.osborne@gold.ac.uk
Frances Renton IT f.renton@gold.ac.uk
Suhail Malik

Gholam Khiabany

MCCS

MCCS

s.malik@gold.ac.uk  

g.khiabany@gold.ac.uk

Health and Safety Rep
Ida Pu

Amanda Kipling

Anna Grant

Computing

Educational studies

Educational studies

i.pu@gold.ac.uk

Anna.grant@gold.ac.uk 

a.kipling@gold.ac.uk 

Publicity Rep 

Gary Riley-Jones

ELC G.Riley-Jones@gold.ac.uk
Equalities Rep
Milly Williamson MCCS Milly.Williamson@gold.ac.uk
Marina Vishmidt MCCS m.vishmidt@gold.ac.uk
BAME Rep
Akanksha Mehta

Veronica Poku

 

MCCS

Educational Studies

 

a.mehta@gold.ac.uk

v.poku@gold.ac.uk 

 

Environmental Rep
Ros Gray

 

Art

 

r.gray@gold.ac.uk

 

International Rep
 

Gabriel Dattatreyan

 

Anthropology

g.dattatreyan@gold.ac.uk 
Learning Rep
Mary Claire Halvorson Teaching & Learning Innovation Centre m.c.halvorson@gold.ac.uk
Branch Organiser 
Hannah Dee gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk

/h.dee@gold.ac.uk