Your Committee

Please see below for a list of our executive committee, with contact information for you to reach them. If you aren’t sure who you should be contacting, then reach out to us at gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk and we will endeavour to connect you with the right person.

President
Marian Carty Education Studies m.carty@gold.ac.uk
Vice President
Des Freedman Media & Comms d.freedman@gold.ac.uk
Secretary
Gholam Khiabany Media & Comms g.khiabany@gold.ac.uk
Treasurer
Tom Henri STACS t.henri@gold.ac.uk
Membership
Tassia Kobylinska Media & Comms t.kobylinska@gold.ac.uk
Chloe Nast Sociology c.nast@gold.ac.uk 
Casework Coordinator
Pamela Beevers p.beevers@gold.ac.uk
Part-Time/Hourly Paid Rep
Annie Goh MCCS a.goh@gold.ac.uk
Roberto Mozzachiodi

Sue Westman

MCCS

STACS

robertomozzachiodi@gmail.com

s.westman@gold.ac.uk

Co-Opted Members
Emma Jackson Sociology e.jackson@gold.ac.uk 
Roger Green STACs r.green@gold.ac.uk
Deirdre Osborne Theatre & Performance d.osborne@gold.ac.uk
Frances Renton IT f.renton@gold.ac.uk
Suhail Malik

James Burton

Rodger Kibble

Art

MCSS

Computing

s.malik@gold.ac.uk

j.burton@gold.ac.uk 

r.kibble@gold.ac.uk

Health and Safety Rep
Ida Pu Computing i.pu@gold.ac.uk
Publicity Rep 

Gary Riley-Jones

ELC G.Riley-Jones@gold.ac.uk
Equalities Rep
Milly Williamson MCCS Milly.Williamson@gold.ac.uk
Rodger Kibble Computing r.kibble@gold.ac.uk
BAME Rep
Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy
Environmental Rep
Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy
International Rep
Nicole Sansone

Susi Sahmland

Media & Comms

Educational Studies

n.sanson@gold.ac.uk

s.sahmland@gold.ac.uk

Learning Rep
Mary Claire Halvorson Teaching & Learning Innovation Centre m.c.halvorson@gold.ac.uk
Mental Health and Wellbeing Rep

 

Amanda Kipling

Francis Gilbert

 

Educational Studies

Education

a.kipling@gold.ac.uk

f.gilbert@gold.ac.uk

Branch Administrator
Hannah Dee gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk