Your Committee

Please see below for a list of our executive committee, with contact information for you to reach them. If you aren’t sure who you should be contacting, then reach out to us at gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk and we will endeavour to connect you with the right person.

President
Marian Carty Education Studies m.carty@gold.ac.uk
Vice President
Des Freedman MCCS d.freedman@gold.ac.uk
Secretary
Gholam Khiabany MCCS g.khiabany@gold.ac.uk
Treasurer
Tom Henri STACS t.henri@gold.ac.uk
Membership
Tassia Kobylinska MCCS t.kobylinska@gold.ac.uk
Chloe Nast Sociology c.nast@gold.ac.uk 
Casework Coordinator
Pamela Beevers GUCU p.beevers@gold.ac.uk
Pensions Rep
James Burton MCCS j.burton@gold.ac.uk 
Part-Time/Hourly Paid Rep

Roberto Mozzachiodi

Sue Westman

Data and Democracy Reps

Dan McQuillan

Andy Freeman

 

MCCS

STACS

 

 

Computing

Computing

 

robertomozzachiodi@gmail.com

s.westman@gold.ac.uk

 

d.mcquillan@gold.ac.uk

a.freeman@gold.ac.uk

Co-Opted Members
Emma Jackson Sociology e.jackson@gold.ac.uk 
Roger Green STACs r.green@gold.ac.uk
Deirdre Osborne Theatre & Performance d.osborne@gold.ac.uk
Frances Renton IT f.renton@gold.ac.uk
Suhail Malik MCCS s.malik@gold.ac.uk  
Health and Safety Rep
Ida Pu Computing i.pu@gold.ac.uk
Publicity Rep 

Gary Riley-Jones

ELC G.Riley-Jones@gold.ac.uk
Equalities Rep
Milly Williamson MCCS Milly.Williamson@gold.ac.uk
BAME Rep
Akanksha Mehta

Veronica Poku

 

MCCS

Educational Studies

 

a.mehta@gold.ac.uk

v.poku@gold.ac.uk 

 

Environmental Rep
Ros Gray

Jason Hickel

Art

Anthropology

r.gray@gold.ac.uk

j.hickel@gold.ac.uk

International Rep
 

Susi Sahmland

 

Educational Studies

s.sahmland@gold.ac.uk
Learning Rep
Mary Claire Halvorson Teaching & Learning Innovation Centre m.c.halvorson@gold.ac.uk
Mental Health and Wellbeing Rep
 

Amanda Kipling

Francis Gilbert

 

Educational Studies

Educational Studies

a.kipling@gold.ac.uk

f.gilbert@gold.ac.uk

Branch Organiser 
Hannah Dee gucu-admin@gold.ac.uk

/h.dee@gold.ac.uk